Panel Discussions twice a week

  • CircusTalk Panel Discussions
    Ongoing
    Panel Discussions
    Ongoing
    Panel Discussions
    Series of Virtual Dialogues about the Future of Circus and Changing Realities 2020
    Share
  • Rigging and the Creative Process
    Mon, Dec 07
    Zoom Panel
    Dec 07, 2020, 9:00 AM GMT+11
    Zoom Panel
    How do riggers contribute to the creative process?
    Share
  • Focus on Climate Change
    Mon, Nov 02
    ZOOM Panel
    Nov 02, 2020, 8:30 AM GMT+11
    ZOOM Panel
    A panel discussion with the circus artists acting for planet earth.
    Share
  • In Conversation with Sosina Wogayehu OAM
    Mon, Sep 14
    ZOOMcast
    Sep 14, 2020, 7:00 PM GMT+10
    ZOOMcast
    Join us as we chat with Sosina, founder of "The Ethiopian Circus Centre"
    Share
  • Circus Presenters and Producers on Planning for the future
    Mon, Sep 07
    ZOOM Panel
    Sep 07, 2020, 10:00 PM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 13: Creating Circus in Unconventional Spaces
    Mon, Aug 03
    ZOOM Panel
    Aug 03, 2020, 10:00 PM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • FOCUS ON AUSTRALIA – YOUNG ARTISTS IMAGINE THE FUTURE OF CIRCUS
    Mon, Jul 06
    ZOOM Panel
    Jul 06, 2020, 6:30 PM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 12- Contemporary Clown
    Mon, Jun 29
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 29, 2020, 10:00 PM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Perspectives on Queer Circus and Cabaret
    Thu, Jun 25
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 25, 2020, 10:00 PM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 11 - International Circus Agents
    Mon, Jun 22
    Zoom Panel
    Jun 22, 2020, 10:00 PM GMT+10
    Zoom Panel
    Share
  • Casual Catch Up with The Circus Arts Hub Curators Part 2
    Thu, Jun 18
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 18, 2020, 10:00 PM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 10 – Casting and Circus Auditions
    Mon, Jun 15
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 15, 2020, 10:00 PM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Composition and Curation: Circus Music
    Thu, Jun 11
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 11, 2020, 10:00 PM – Jun 12, 2020, 12:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 09: Creating New Apparatus
    Mon, Jun 08
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 08, 2020, 10:00 PM – Jun 09, 2020, 12:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Schools and their Influence on the Artform
    Thu, Jun 04
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 04, 2020, 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 08 - Physical Theatre or Circus?!
    Mon, Jun 01
    ZOOM Panel
    Jun 01, 2020, 10:00 PM GMT+10 – Jun 02, 2020, 12:00 AM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Creation Hubs, the lowdown
    Thu, May 28
    ZOOM Panel
    May 28, 2020, 10:00 PM – May 29, 2020, 12:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • Circus Futures 07 - Innovation in Act Creation
    Mon, May 25
    ZOOM Panel
    May 25, 2020, 10:00 PM – May 26, 2020, 12:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel
    Creating innovative new skills with circus performers
    Share
  • The Circus Arts Hub World Café
    Thu, May 21
    ZOOM World Cafe
    May 21, 2020, 10:00 PM – May 22, 2020, 12:00 AM
    ZOOM World Cafe
    with Angela De Castro, Samuel Tetreault and Debra Batton
    Share
  • CircusTalk Panel Discussions
    Tue, May 19
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    May 19, 2020, 11:34 AM
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    Series of Virtual Dialogues about the Future of Circus and Changing Realities 2020
    Share
  • Circus Futures 06: YUMMY, Briefs, Blunderland, Les Farfadais: Perspectives on Queer Circus and Cabaret Part 1
    Mon, May 18
    ZOOM Panel
    May 18, 2020, 10:00 PM – May 19, 2020, 12:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel
    Share
  • From the Street to the Velvet Curtain
    Thu, May 14
    ZOOM Panel
    May 14, 2020, 10:00 PM – May 15, 2020, 12:15 AM
    ZOOM Panel
    Adapting work from street to stage; busking or street theatre?; Is there more artistic freedom on the pavement?
    Share
  • Circus Amidst COVID: An International Factual Update
    Tue, May 12
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    May 12, 2020, 10:30 PM – 11:30 PM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    The facts on where to source support and information, plus discussion of key issues and international comparisons.
    Share
  • Circus Futures 05 Guest Directing
    Mon, May 11
    ZOOM Panel
    May 11, 2020, 10:00 PM GMT+10 – May 12, 2020, 12:00 AM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel
    THE TRIUMPHS AND TRIALS OF CREATING WORK FOR ANOTHER COMPANY
    Share
  • Circus and Politics and Climate Change and Everything!
    Thu, May 07
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    May 07, 2020, 11:00 PM – May 08, 2020, 2:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    What is the connection between circus and politics? What are the contradictions? Can we make more sustainable circus? Can circus make the world a better place?
    Share
  • Circus Futures 04: Making Epic Circus - Works of Scale
    Mon, May 04
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    May 04, 2020, 11:00 PM – May 05, 2020, 1:00 AM
    ZOOM Panel Discussion
    How/why integrate elements of circus into large scale works? How to get a start in creating in large scale work? How do you endow the spectacle with artistic rigour and intimacy?
    Share
  • Festival Programming, Sustainable Touring Circuits and Circus
    Thu, Apr 30
    Panel Discussion
    Apr 30, 2020, 11:00 PM GMT+10 – May 01, 2020, 12:30 AM GMT+10
    Panel Discussion
    Mainstage Festivals and Fringe Festivals, Circus Festivals and Major Arts Festivals, and how circus fits within their programs
    Share
  • Circus Futures 03: Migration from Dance
    Mon, Apr 27
    Online ZOOM Panel
    Apr 27, 2020, 11:00 PM GMT+10 – Apr 28, 2020, 12:30 AM GMT+10
    Online ZOOM Panel
    Circus Directors and Creators originally trained in dance talk about their transition to circus
    Share
  • Intercultural Collaboration and Circus
    Fri, Apr 24
    Zoom Panel Discussion
    Apr 24, 2020, 8:00 AM
    Zoom Panel Discussion
    ZOOM Link https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84705591751 Stories of Intercultural Collaboration featuring circus artists and companies: Montreal Thurs 23 April 6pm; Melb Fri 24 April 8am; London Thurs 23 April 11pm.
    Share
  • Circus Futures 02
    Tue, Apr 21
    Zoom Panel Discussion
    Apr 21, 2020, 8:00 AM – 9:40 AM GMT+10
    Zoom Panel Discussion
    A discussion about the Directors' Processes: Montreal Mon 20 April 6pm; Melb Tues 21 April 8am; London Tues 21 April 11pm.
    Share
  • Circus Futures 01
    Tue, Apr 14
    ZOOM Panel
    Apr 14, 2020, 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel
    A panel of circus creators discuss the possibilities and realities of collaborating with other artforms including Dance, Opera, and Musical Theatre.
    Share
  • The Digital Centre Ring
    Tue, Apr 07
    ZOOM Panel
    Apr 07, 2020, 8:00 AM – 9:30 AM GMT+10
    ZOOM Panel
    Registration is closed for this event
    Share
 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020