Mon, Dec 07 | Zoom Panel

Rigging and the Creative Process

How do riggers contribute to the creative process?
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Dec 07, 2020, 9:00 AM GMT+11
Zoom Panel

About the Event

Melbourne Monday Dec 7, 9am

Montreal Sunday Dec 6, 5pm

London Sunday Dec 6, 10pm

Rigging and the Creative Process will see several of the world's most reknowned circus riggers discuss their creative and technical processes.

Panelists

Antoine Grenier Verticalite Montreal

Tora La Rosa Cirque Du Soleil https://www.theatreartlife.com/rigging/tora-la-rosa-rigger/

Loki 'Wheels' Rickus Fairground Project, creating professional pathways for circus artists with disability

Tiny Good Showtech Australia https://www.showtechaustralia.com.au/about-showtech

Bryan Donaldson http://www.highperformanceproductions.net

Pete Sanders and Chad Albinger PeteandChad.Made

Chair, Mike Finch, was Artistic Director of Circus Oz for 15 years, where he worked closely with company riggers to develop rigging systems for innovative circus acts like the Flying Bass, the Drum Hull and the collapsing flying trapeze rig for the Flying Cockatoos.  “…a flock of galahs performing the funniest flying trapeze act I have seen.” (John MacCallum – The Australian)

Photo: The Drum Hull, Circus Oz, Cranked Up. Directed by Mike Finch; Hull designed and constructed by Pete Sanders and Chad Albinger; Drumming by Bec Matthews. 

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Zoom Panel Link
    $0
    $0
    0
    $0
Total$0

Share This Event

 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020