Mon, 14 Sep | ZOOMcast

In Conversation with Sosina Wogayehu OAM

Join us as we chat with Sosina, founder of "The Ethiopian Circus Centre"
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

14 Sep 2020, 7:00 pm AEST
ZOOMcast

About the Event

In Conversation with Sosina Wogayehu AOM

Melbourne 7pm, Addis Ababa 12pm (midday), London 10am, Taipei 5pm

Join us as we chat with one of our featured creators, Sosina, who is currently establishing "The Ethiopian Circus Centre", a national centre which will provide training and employment opportunities for the youth of Ethiopia, and celebrate Ethiopia's extraordinary circus artists, culture and heritage.

The conversation will feature Sosi's amazing story of becoming Ethiopia's most successful circus artist and artist manager, as well as exploring her vision for the Ethiopian Circus Centre.

Chatting with Sosi will be two of her students, Wintana G/Meskel and Abraham Nibret, as well as several of her international colleagues, including:

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020