Mon, 02 Nov | ZOOM Panel

Focus on Climate Change

A panel discussion with the circus artists acting for planet earth.
Registration is Closed
Focus on Climate Change

Time & Location

02 Nov 2020, 8:30 am AEDT
ZOOM Panel

About the Event

Join us to discuss the role circus can play in supporting climate action. The work, the process, the touring. How can we contribute to a more sustainable planet, through the stories we tell, and the way we make and present it? 

Monday Nov 2

Melbourne 8.30am

Sunday Nov 1

Montreal 4.30pm, London 9.30pm, Oslo 10.30pm

Emma Katinka Staffansdotter Langmoen

Eric Bates

Nathan Biggs-Penton

Agate Bisserier

Acting for Climate (Norway and Canada): https://www.actingforclimate.com/about-us

Eliana Dunlap

Circus Action Network: http://www.elianadunlap.com/circus-action-network

 

Nick Goldsmith

Nick Goldsmith is the Sustainability Coordinator for Ithaca, New York, where he works to implement the Green New Deal and achieve carbon neutrality by 2030. Before joining the sustainability field, Nick worked for more than a decade as juggler and acrobat 'Nicholas Flair'.

Rockie Stone

"Perhaps Hope", Company Here and Now: http://www.companyhereandnow.com/perhaps-hope

Image: Barcode and Acting for Climate

Registration is Closed

Share This Event