Thu, 30 Apr | Panel Discussion

Festival Programming, Sustainable Touring Circuits and Circus

Mainstage Festivals and Fringe Festivals, Circus Festivals and Major Arts Festivals, and how circus fits within their programs
Registration is Closed. Watch it live at The Circus Arts Hub Facebook page.
Festival Programming, Sustainable Touring Circuits and Circus

Time & Location

30 Apr 2020, 11:00 pm AEST – 01 May 2020, 12:30 am AEST
Panel Discussion

About the Event

Montreal Thurs April 30, 9am

Melbourne Thurs April 30, 11pm

London Thurs April 30, 2pm

Paris Thurs April 30, 3pm

Why do Arts Festivals program circus? How does it differ in different regions? What kind of work is encouraged or discouraged?disheartened? Who is discouraged? What kinds of audiences are we building for circus? How do producers and companies create sustainable tours across different festival models? What can we do to support more sustainable touring circuits?

Panelists include:

Anke Politz (Chamaleon Productions Berlin)

Camille Beamier (formerly Creative Producer at No Fit State Circus, currently with with Gratte Ciel and Groupe Acrobatique de Tanger)

Scott Maidment (Adelaide Garden of Unearthly Delights, Limbo, Blanc de Blanc)

Joseph Pinzon (Filament)

Jess Love (London based ndependant artist, award winning fringe shows including "Notorious Strumpet and Dangerous Girl")

Lauren Eisinger (Circa International Development Manager, formerly Underbelly Producer/Programmer)

Heather Ruck (formerly Edinburgh Assembley rooms)

Photograph of Gratte Ciel by Hardy Nicolas

Registration is Closed. Watch it live at The Circus Arts Hub Facebook page.

Share This Event