Thu, Jun 04 | ZOOM Panel

Circus Schools and their Influence on the Artform

Registration is Closed

Time & Location

Jun 04, 2020, 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM GMT+10
ZOOM Panel

About the Event

New York 7am, Montreal 7am, London 12 midday, Paris 1pm, Melbourne 9pm

Panelists

Adrian Porter NCCA London

John-Paul Zaccarini, DOCH/SKH Stockholm

Daniela Arendasova, ENC Montreal

Guang Rong Lu NICA Melbourne

Deb Pope NICA, NCCA and schools in New Zealand

Serenity Smith Forchion, NECCA in New York

How do the choices made by Circus Schools affect the artform? 

What do schools do to encourage diversity of students (cultural diversity, gender, ability etc), what more could be done? 

Does the emphasis on circus skills come at the expense of other aspects of performance (or vice versa)? How do the schools balance in their courses?

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020