Mon, 27 Apr | Online ZOOM Panel

Circus Futures 03: Migration from Dance

Circus Directors and Creators originally trained in dance talk about their transition to circus
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

27 Apr 2020, 11:00 pm AEST – 28 Apr 2020, 12:30 am AEST
Online ZOOM Panel

About the Event

Monday April 27 

Montreal  9am

Melbourne 11pm

London 2pm

Paris  3pm

Panelists include

Marjon Van Grunsven (Memento to Cirque du Soleil to Independent director)   

https://www.marjonvangrunsven.com/

Rob Tannion (DV8 to Teatro Circo Price to Cirque du Soleil) https://youtu.be/gQ_AaBi8vWk

Alex Mizzen (From Classical Ballet to Circa to Company 2 and Independent Artist)  https://youtu.be/hgFHGfQFNzA 

Robbie Curtis (Parallel careers in contemporary dance incl. Gideon Oberzanek and Shaun Paker, to Circa, Soleil, and independent Artist)  https://youtu.be/MB4VMbuWjs4 

Hugo Duquette  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j_vHXtUTp4U&feature=youtu.be

Meredith Kitchen (From Royal Academy of Dance to Phillippe Genty to National Institute of Circus Arts)  https://youtu.be/qIxy1GLBeck 

Photo of and by Robbie Curtis, with Amanda Lee.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020