Thu, 07 May | ZOOM Panel Discussion

Circus and Politics and Climate Change and Everything!

What is the connection between circus and politics? What are the contradictions? Can we make more sustainable circus? Can circus make the world a better place?
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

07 May 2020, 11:00 pm – 08 May 2020, 2:00 am
ZOOM Panel Discussion

About the Event

Montreal 9am

London Thurs April 30, 2pm

Paris Thurs April 30, 3pm

Melbourne 11pm

 

-Acting for Climate Norway: Emma Staffansdotter Langmoen, Nathan Biggs-Penton

https://www.actingforclimate.com/into-the-water

-Acting for Climate Canada w. Barcode: Alex Royer, Eric Bates, Agate Bisserier

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_Yp8PDfN-Y

- Imbuing Circus with Politics Australia: Mike Finch AUS

www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfDQ92vOfdc

- Radical Feminism and the Body: Adrienne Truscott, USA

http://www.adriennetruscott.com/bio

- Circus in Palestine: Mohamad Rabah http://www.palcircus.ps/

- Making Circus Political in Ireland w. Tumble Circus: Angelique Ross, Ken Fanning

https://www.tumblecircus.com/

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020