Tue, May 12 | ZOOM Panel Discussion

Circus Amidst COVID: An International Factual Update

The facts on where to source support and information, plus discussion of key issues and international comparisons.
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

May 12, 2020, 10:30 PM – 11:30 PM GMT+10
ZOOM Panel Discussion

About the Event

Times

New York 8.30am

Montreal 8.30am

London 1.30pm

Paris 2.30pm

Melbourne 10.30pm

Each panellist will give a factual report of what is available in their country or region, followed by a discussion of key issues

 

Panelists

Nathalie Delorme, Communications and Community Engagement Officer, En Piste - National Circus Arts Alliance, Canada https://enpiste.qc.ca/en/team ;

Vicky Amedume, Artistic Director, Upswing Arts UK http://upswing.org.uk/about_us/vicki-amedume-artistic-director/;

Stephane Segreto-aguilar, Co-ordinator of Circostrada (European Circus and Street Arts Network) https://www.circostrada.org/en ;

Jamie Hodgson, Executive Director, New England Center for Circus Arts, just north of New York City https://necenterforcircusarts.org/about/jamie-hodgson/ ;

Penny Miles, Executive Director, Circus Oz, Australia https://www.circusoz.com/news-and-reviews/article/347/penny-miles-appointed-as-circus-oz-executive-director.html ;

Antonella Casella to chair.

Photo credit: "Humans" by Circa. Photographer Pedro Greig.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event

 
Ko-fi_Logo_RGB.png
  • Facebook

© The Circus Arts Hub 2020